2012/03/03 - Club formation

Minnesota Amateur Radio Technical Society

Minnetonka, MN Community Center

Meeting Minutes for March 3, 2012



Steve, NW0C, presided at 1:30 PM. Attendance: 26

Introductions were made around the table.


The meeting began with a discussion led by Chuck, KA8HDE, of the proposed constitution and bylaws.  After much discussion, a motion was made to approve them based on changes suggested during the discussion.  The motion was adopted unanimously.  See attached for final documents.


The next order of business was a discussion led by Dave, W0RU, regarding the new club name.  A vote was held with the name “Minnesota Amateur Radio Technical Society” as the winner.


Next a vote was held for new officers.  Each was elected unanimously and unopposed.


President:  Chuck Stroud, KA8HDE

Vice President: Larry GaalaasKB0R

Secretary: Steve Ulrich, NW0C

Treasurer:  Paul Bushouse, N0TYE

At-large Board Member: Jay Taylor, no call.


In order to stagger the future elections, a motion was made to make the first terms of the Vice President, Treasurer, and At-large Board members one year.  The motion was unanimously approved.


Finally, a motion was made to implement dues of $20 for the year beginning March 2012 through February 2013.  Motion was approved unanimously.


Meeting adjourned at 3:00 PM



Show & Tell:


Larry, KB0R, gave a presentation on many of the software packages he has used, as well as some of the websites that he finds useful.  They included:  N3JFP, HRD, Digital Master, MMTTY, Winkey, Remote Desktop, Skype, WSPR (wsprnet.org).



Respectfully submitted,

Chuck – KA8HDE